G.R.E.A.T. Planning

As we approach the end of another year, we’re all likely reflecting upon 2013 and hopefully looking forward to 2014. I’ve been taking stock of what I did well and what can be done even better – some things need a little work ;-). For the new year I am implementing a planning system that will be G.R.E.A.T. for ME. It’s a planning system that will reflect my:

Goals – Short-term, mid-range, and long-term goals for various aspects of my life.

Routines – Daily morning and evening routines.

Errands – Consolidating and reducing errands to be more efficient.

Appointments – Scheduling them appropriately being sure not to over schedule.

To-dos – Creating manageable, day specific and master to-do lists ensuring that things are actually getting done.

This will be the foundation of my planning system, which can be adapted to changing life circumstances. I can add  or remove subsections without disturbing the core principals of my system. The idea is to accomplish more, manage time more efficiently, fight procrastination, and increase motivation and consistency.

I’m fine tuning the set-up in my personal Filofax to fully reflect the system I want. I’m looking forward to following what I think will be a G.R.E.A.T. program for me. 😉

Screenshot_2013-11-08-00-57-01

K.Y.S.S.

3 thoughts on “G.R.E.A.T. Planning

  1. Ha! I have been using these points, letters of the acronym, myself, just never thought of putting them in the G.R.E.A.T. form! 🙂 I think the setting up of morning an evening routines is the most crucial decision one can do. Makes all the difference!

  2. I really enjoyed this post. I need to do the same. I’m trying to figure out the best way to do household chores. Sometimes I do them after work when I don’t excerise that day, so don’t have a lot to do during the weekend. There are other days when I don’t do nothing.

  3. I love your ideas! I would love to see how you set up your dividers :). I have been working on my sections and also had some of these same things written down as well to incorporate w/my Filofax. Now to get moving.

Leave a Reply

